I Would Take a Pipe Bomb So You Could Live

My first post was going to be short and sweet. I was going to introduce myself to you and thank you for being here with me for this ride. I was going to write it last night and get it up on October 24, as promised.

But then something happened yesterday that made everything else in my life seem irrelevant. Yesterday, I could have lost my son Lance, the only person in my life other than my husband, Ronnie, who I feel really protects me and loves me.

Lance works for Wells Fargo. Yesterday, a man walked up to his teller station, dropped a pipe bomb on the counter in front of him, and robbed him. It was all over the news last night; I couldn’t stop watching.

My poor kid was so upset all evening. All I wanted to do was comfort him, anyway I could. I also wanted to kill the guy who had traumatized my son. I was up all night, laying in bed, just heartsick from thinking about my son suffering. This morning, it’s the only thing on my mind.

At some point in time, I’m going to write a proper introduction, but right now the only thing I’m going to do is take care of the family I have left. They are all that really matter.

This entry was posted in Dysfunctional Family Relationships, Family Secrets, Mental Health, Toxic Relationships, Traumatic Experiences, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Would Take a Pipe Bomb So You Could Live

  1. Mori Kam says:

    I am relieved to hear that Lance ok. How horrible to think what could’ve happened. Sure hope they catch the scum bag before you do…=-O I am sure if he’s half as tough as his mom, he will be fine. Sending my aloha to all of you.

  2. Mori , hope you are feeling better. Amanda and I had a nice phone chat yesterday. Which I was in Hawaii with her. Lance has been through so much and he is one tough guy. This situation is taking a bit of wind out of his sail right now . Sending you lot’s of love.

  3. Kim Siglin says:

    Thank God Lance is ok – at least physically. I know how scary being robbed can be – happened to me a long time ago, no bomb but a gun was shown. I pray you all get through the emotional trauma this can cause.

    • Kim, I am so sorry that happened to you. Today is Lance’s first day back to work. It has been a very rough few days for him . Thank you for reading my blog and supporting me. Hello to all of your family from us.

Leave a Reply

