14 Responses to The Day I Was Stabbed…Part Two

  1. Wow, I can’t imagine, but how amazing that there was more than one miracle! You are meant to be here! How are you feeling after blogging that? Are you doing okay? xo

  2. I am doing ok thanks to Melanie. Part 3 will follow. XO

  3. Thank you for sharing this, it must be really hard to write about it. Safe hugs my friend…

  4. Thank you Chatte , I am good. hugs to you as well. Have a beautiful week!

  5. prewitt1970 says:

    Im not even sure where to start, stunned even though I know the story, I was in pdx at the time Oct 21 of 91 I was bartending at Jazz DeOpus on 3rd couch also life time friend with Marc and Debbie Accuardi. Simply your accomplishments in this life mentally, physically are truly inspirational. I am truly sorry for your family, one would think after such an experience that everything else would fall into place not out of place. Anyhow, I hope your day today was fantastic and that life has been kind and gentle to you.
    Sincerely.
    Benjamin

    • I remember Jazz DeOpus well. very well known club in Portland for live Jazz 7 nights a week and great seafood. My story I guess was on the news for about a week or so. Life is good. My book is close to complete and my niece, nephew and great nephews are with us. I am blessed. Thanks for following my blog.

  6. Thank you for sharing! This is very intense.

  7. A very intense time in my life. Part 3 will follow soon.

  8. Lori Lara says:

    Becki, you are indeed a miracle. I’m so sorry you went through such a horrific experience. I have so many questions…how are your boys? What happened to your attacker? How are you healing?
    I’ll dig into your blog in hopes the answers are there.

    Why do you think you survived?

  9. Thank you so much for sharing! You are a very tough, person! I can’t imagine going though all this and being able to tell the story.

Leave a Reply

