21 Responses to The Day I Was Stabbed…Part 3

  1. You really are courageous. Its encouraging to hear others who have not let this define them, but have chosen instead to strengthen them and move on. Thank you!

  2. Sadly I understand when you talk about your mother not being there, I could tell stories of the mother being absent when I needed her most. I’m sorry your mother did that it’s so awful.

    Wholly crap I was shaking when I read that your attacker showed up in your hospital room, that’s scarey!! I’m surprised you didn’t have a guard! Wow, I’m really glad he didn’t try again! Six years in jail is not justice! He should be in for life! Do you know where he is now?

    • Zoe, my mother was never there for me , not for a moment. I remember the couple times I was in the hospital as a child. For my mother it was a huge inconvenience that I was sick. once I was hit by a car on my bicycle when I was 13 , the driver ran a stop sign at about 25 miles and hour he was intoxicated and said he did not see the sign. My mother was so mad she had to deal with me in the hospital because she was busy. I remember her pulling my hair when I was in the hospital bed and telling me i needed to let the Doctor know I was fine and ready to go home. My attacker fled the country to South America I believe.

      • Oh my gosh she was a monster! I hate that she treated you that way.

        My father let my mother almost die twice during her kidney failure because the treatment she needed would wreck his travel plans, he also threatened to drown her once to make “all this” go away…all this referring to her kidney failure.
        Seriously these people should be in jail!

      • Zoe , So sorry about your mother. Yes they should be in jail. In my mothers case because she was found by a court of law as an unfit mother and I was placed at my Dads I do have a claim. Since I started my blog several attorneys have contacted me telling me to sue. I have no interest . If what happened to me years ago would of happened to me in the last 20 years she would of most definitely went to jail. I just watched a case the other day on TV that was very similar to mine and the mother received 20 years in prison for child abuse, the children she abused testified against her.

  3. Rick & Jeremy says:

    You are doing such a great job, being able to write this all. Keep up the faith to completion!!! oxox

  4. Lori Lara says:

    Becki, you’re a very brave and strong woman…I’m sorry your mom wasn’t there for you. Friends become our family, right?

  5. Yes friends are my family and I have wonderful friends that have stood by my side through thick and thin. I am blessed that my husband has such a great family that has shown me unconditional love.

  6. Susan Sigmund says:

    Becki, My prayer for you is….to feel peace in your heart, love in the depths of your soul, and happiness beyond measure, for the rest of your life….I sincerely hope your children are part of that…if they choose not to be…mourn the loss, and love them anyway….Love you Aunt Sue

  7. pchepi says:

    You are probably the STRONGEST lady I have ever met. God bless you & your family.

  8. pchepi says:

    Becki you are the STRONGEST lady I’ve ever met. May God bless you & your family and always watch over you.
    Love,
    Patty

  9. Peggy says:

    Beckie, thank you for even taking the time to check out my blog. I’m only a few days into this so I appreciate it. I haven’t had many people check it out so when you did, I glanced back at yours and actually read about your story. I don’t know what to say that no one hasn’t already said before. But I truly feel honored that you took the time to read mine. I’m sorry for what you have gone through. We all have our own hell. But as I learned in AA, “This To Shall Pass.” I’m not sure I’ve EVER “met” a stronger women, honestly. And as I embark on my new journey in life…not being ashamed of having mental illnesses…and furthermore, trying to change the world in my pursuit to educate the uneducated and Break The Stigma associated with mental illness…I will no doubt keep you and your story in my mind. Thank you for being an inspiration…to way more people than you’ll ever know.

  10. Peggy ,thank you very much. i look forward to following your blog. We do all have our own hell and no ones is greater then the next persons. The stigma attached to mental illness is only because so many are uneducated. I hope you are able to overcome become ashamed and find a peaceful place. I appreciate your kind words and feel free to contact me anytime.

  11. You are an inspiration! I cannot believe nobody told you that your attacker was not caught. Perhaps they were trying to protect you? It didn’t work! So he walks in, says he is sorry and that makes it all OK? Like most abusers, you made him do it by not saying that you loved him. They lie to themselves.

    Good for you for not letting this define you. You picked yourself up and carried on. Others may have never recovered from this event. Thank you for sharing your story!

    • Thank you, I think they were trying to protect me. What has been an inspiration is all the emails from victims of violence. One of the intentions of this blog was to help others that have been in extremely abusive relationships. There is always hope to move on and create a successful and meaningful life that’s free of abuse.

  12. Hattie says:

    You post very interesting posts here. Your page deserves much more visitors.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful
    tool that can help you, simply type in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

