The WordPress Family Award

I survived a murder attack – my family didn’t. I am stronger – my family is still in tatters. That is, my biological family didn’t survive, my relationship with my birth-children is in tatters.

The WordPress family has taken me in, has accepted me flaws and all, and has offered true, honest, and kind-hearted support while I sort through a life of tragic and traumatic experiences that I kept secret for years.

Scott from kindredspirit23’s blog included me in his nomination list for The WordPress Family Award. Thank you, Scott.

wordpress-family-awardI am grateful for the supportive, honest, and kind souls here on WordPress. I am part of the WordPress Family, and it is a family like no other.

The rules are as follows:

1. Display the award logo on your blog. ↑
2. Link back to the person who nominated you → Kindredspirit23’s Blog
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love. ↓
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.

Like everyone else, it’s hard to limit the list to 10, and only 10, members of my WordPress family. My nominees are:

  1. who is bert
  2. Our Journey After His Affair
  3. Being a Beautiful Mess
  4. Not All About Cats
  5. Behind the Mask of Abuse
  6. The Bottom of a Bottle
  7. Simply Charming
  8. Pride in Madness
  9. Jonesin’ After 40
  10. Insanity
  11. An Intentional Life
  12. Deliberate Donkey

Thank you to all of my WordPress Family for being here for me.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The WordPress Family Award

  1. Wow! I feel so incredibly honored to have received this from you. Thank you! I love being part of this family. 🙂

  2. Congrats Becki, and thank you very much!! You rock losta love! xo

  3. Sunshine says:

    thank you, Becki and congratulations! ♥

  4. bert0001 says:

    Congratulations Becky, and thx for nominatng me.

  5. Congratulations Becki, and thank you very much! I too feel very attached to this community that includes you, and am very glad that you consider me part of it. Let’s continue sharing our journeys, bug hugs!!

  6. Pingback: Totally Grateful For All The Flowers! | Simply Charming

Leave a Reply

