The Yorkville Patch

The Yorkville Patch is an online publication. Once upon a time, I lived in that area. The evil woman that birthed me still resides there. She lives in a small town called Plano, Illinois. Plano’s claim to fame currently is a portion of the new Superman movie “Man Of Steel” was filmed there.

The town of Yorkville is located in Kendall County. During the years of 2000-2010 Kendall County was the fastest growing county in the United States. Yorkville is also the county seat and that is where the woman that birthed me lost custody of me to my father. The population of the entire county is approximately 116,000.

I still have many relatives, as well as friends, that reside in Kendall County. Yesterday I decided I would advertise my blog in the Yorkville Patch, under the announcement category. To my surprise, within 24 hours, I have had almost 100 views directed to my blog from the Yorkville Patch.

Close to Yorkville is a small town called Bristol. Some of fondest memories as a child were spent at my Aunt and Uncle’s home in Bristol, Illinois. The only cousin I have seen in 38 years is my Aunt and Uncle’s son Tim B. Tim is now living large in the State of Washington. Tim is loveable, but yet annoying only because he hates all things related to Chicago sports teams. If you see a guy that looks like Clark Howard from HLN wearing a Seahawks shirt in a Chicago airport this summer that will probably be Tim…. Please be sure to yell YAY Bulls, Bears, Sox, Cubs, Blackhawks, and Fire at him.

A huge thank you to the Yorkville Patch readers for stopping by my blog. If you have a moment check out http://yorkville.patch.com/.

This entry was posted in Dysfunctional Family Relationships, Family Secrets, friends, Growing up in midwest, Healing and Recovery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Yorkville Patch

  1. Wow, great support from Yorkville.. My home state is Washington. the Eastern side that is. Most people never heard of that side of the Cascades.

  2. I am very familiar with that region of Washington. So far my blog has been viewed by over 150 visitors from the Yorkville Patch.

Leave a Reply

