My Most Vivid and Haunting Memory of My Mother

I have forgiven her and that was a huge step. But I will never forget. Thousands of children are being abused every second. If you suspect a child is being abused, reach out to them. October is National Domestic Awareness Month…Help save a child.

I Survived a Murder Attack -- My Family Didn't

My mom’s hobby was sewing, and she would always sew with a pattern. She had cases of patterns and a large, custom-made sewing center in her sewing room in our basement.

When I was about 10 or 11 years old, she used one of those patterns to make me a pair of shorts and a matching top out of yellow-and-white gingham fabric. The outfit had white rick-rack trim around the entire border of the shorts and top. The top was sleeveless, and its straps crisscrossed in the back like an X, with 2 large yellow buttons holding the X in place. My mother made the outfit for me to wear to one of the Saturday Republican fundraisers that my family frequently attended.

View original post 2,332 more words

This entry was posted in 1-800-799-7233, National Domestic Awareness month. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

