Busy As Beavers

Hope everyone is well, we are busy beavers here at the Duckworth house. Out with the old. How did we get so much stuff ?? I am spending my days shooting pictures and listing dozens of items each day on Craigslist. I refuse to do a garage sale.

The response from Craigslist has been wonderful. We are pricing to sell, and wow has that made a difference. Just incredibly time consuming, especially the sports memorabilia and garage items. We are down to one vehicle , YAY !!

Each day is a day closer to leaving Oregon and our dream.

Our peaceful place in the sun is coming soon.

Image

This entry was posted in moving day, new adventures, new beginnings, sunshine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Busy As Beavers

  1. Abby says:

    good luck and if there are things that you cant sell try freecycle!

    • Thank you, we making progress.I am going to donate to the Domestic Violence Resource Center.

      • Abby says:

        even better! the places by me usually only take new things but I am sure that if i look hard enough I can find somewhere to take some used things!

      • I don’t do Goodwill or Salvation Army. I remember when I had nothing so I always try and take clothes, shoes, dishes etc to an organization that gives directly to women in children starting over. There should for sure be centers in NJ

      • Abby says:

        I have been looking it up and I think there is a spot called Save our Sisters. Im going to that area tomorrow so I am about to give a HUGE bag of kids clothing-my daughter grows so fast its like as soon as she wears something once, its too small…

      • Awesome, I am sure it will be greatly appreciated. It was always hard to catch sales in the winter or fall and buy my kids something for summer. I would get a good deal and 9 times out of 10 by summer it would never fit.

      • Abby says:

        I KNOW I did that last year and now I have a feeling that its all going to be too small…lol

Leave a Reply

