The Anniversary

It’s been a year now that I have blogging. I was hoping to write a nice long blog about how wonderful the last year has been. Expressing myself, gaining support from new friends and how much my life has changed.

Tonight is the eve of the day I was stabbed. Tomorrow is the anniversary of that horrific event. I am still haunted by the events that led up to my attacker trying to kill me. This year marks the 22nd anniversary, but it still seems like yesterday.

This October has been less difficult. Maybe because we are so busy trying to condense all our belongings for the move. I also spent a great week with friends and had a birthday party for Ronnie last night.

We are down to just a few weeks before we leave this house and move to a temporary location until our final destination. Ronnie and my dreams are coming true and that is helping overcome another anniversary that almost ended any and all dreams.

This entry was posted in 1-800-799-7233, Domestic Violence, leaving the past behind, Mental Health, moving day, Murder attack, National Domestic Awareness month, new beginnings, Stop Domestic Violence, Violent attacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Anniversary

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Congratulations on your survival. I admire you for not giving up and continuing to live and strive for life. Blessings on your remembrance.

  2. Jueseppi B. says:

    😉

  3. Instead of someone preparing to mourn the 22nd year of your death, you are able to rejoice in being alive. Of course you have the vivid memories of that horrific event among other memories I’m sure you’d much rather forget, but for some reason you were meant to live. Not just to “survive” but to LIVE…how awesome is that? You are worth so much more than you know. Good luck with the move and your future endeavors and God Bless.

  4. Melanie says:

    I am so glad you decided to join WordPress and share your story. I know it’s been hard and there are some who would prefer you be quiet, and I’m glad you haven’t let them keep you down. It’s your story, and one hell of a story it is. Here’s to another year!

  5. JackieP says:

    I’m glad you made the decision to blog, to tell your story the only way you can and to share your pain as well as your happiness and love. You are amazing as I’m sure your husband lets you know. Big big hugs on this day or any other day.
    I know packing and sorting sucks big time. I did all that in April. But once you move and everything is new to you. You’ll be glad you did.

    • Yes my husband is wonderful and he is such a positive man. Packing does suck. trying to decide what we can’t live without is hard. We are both looking forward to a fresh start. Scary but exciting!

  6. The best justice is survival and you are a survivor, not only that you have great courage, you found you’re voice and you’re not allowing anyone to rob that from you again! Cheers, to new beggingings!

  7. goldfish says:

    Woo! A year! Congrats even if it does coincide with another less celebratory anniversary.

  8. Drink2that says:

    Thought about you today. Take care.

Leave a Reply

