The Day I Was Stabbed … Part One

Today is the 22nd anniversary of when I was attacked and stabbed. It seems like yesterday. Today I am thankful to be alive and for all I have.

I Survived a Murder Attack -- My Family Didn't

To those friends and loved ones who did not know me prior to 1991, I would like to start this post by saying I am sorry for not sharing my story with you before. For so long I have been unable to bring myself to tell the truth about what was done to me on that most horrific night of my life. It was just too personal and too difficult to relive.

Unless you watched the Oprah Winfrey Show or Dateline or happened to run across a newspaper article, you probably are unaware of what really transpired that night.

It was Monday, October 21, 1991.

View original post 2,097 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

