Well We Did It !! We Moved

What a process, moving, packing is exhausting. We condensed our belongings to half of what we owned a month ago.All in all it was a fairly painless process. The most difficult aspect of the move off Applegate Drive was that Ronnie was working graveyard shift. While Ronnie slept I packed and listed the items we decided we could live without on Craigslist. We were able to sell everything in a timely manner without much effort. We will now be in transition for a very short time until we land at our final destination. While in transition we will spend as much time as possible visiting our friends that we love and are dear to us. The hardest part of this move is leaving behind our caring friends that have supported and loved us, even during the darkest most difficult periods of our life together.

Ronnie and I are taking a huge leap of faith in the next few months, at our age not many people would embrace the unknown. What is awesome is that neither of us is fearful. We have overcome so many obstacles during our relationship, that this move seems like a piece of cake. We are excited to see what the universe and God has in store for us. Its exciting to just go for it and make your dream a reality. That is what our country was founded on, people taking a leap in faith to better themselves and the quality of their lives.

Years ago, I think it’s been about 27 years ago. Al and Angela Rodgers who are Ali’s adopted parents, took me with them to a Trans-channeler in Portland Oregon. The Trans-channeler’s name was Jerry Primm, he claimed to channel a spirit by the name of Jubal. I was pretty freaked out by the experience. Hailing from the Midwest, this was not anything I had ever heard of. But I figured what the heck if nothing else its a new experience. Al and Angela were pretty “New Age” and most of the people I had met in the short few months I had lived in Portland were New Age as well. So there I sat in a room with a stranger, he knew nothing about me or my past 25 years of existence. Initially I felt uncomfortable, and “hocus pocus” was my first thought. I wanted to laugh when he went from Jerry to Jubal, but then I became intrigued.

Jubal started to tell me what happened in my past did not define my spirit. His message was that the turmoil would not leave my life anytime soon. He talked of abuse and there would be more, I should beware. I know pretty generic, right? As a young person I became more curious while he was talking, but at the same time my thoughts were that Al and Angela are complete weirdo’s!! Jubal talked about how I should be near he sun and that my being would be happier in a sunny place. He said, “You, Becki are drawn to, and love the sun, beaches and Palm trees.” He said, “Go to the sun.”Now this was not literally in a space ship or a rocket, he was not saying start a career as an astronaut. He felt, obviously living in the Pacific Northwest was not where I should be.

If you are a friend of mine you know that , I love warm weather. I have lived in sunny Southern California, Nevada and even Chicago, which has more sunny days than Oregon. For almost 27 years I have lived in Oregon, its beautiful green and lush, the mountain ranges are incredible. The lakes and rivers are clean and fresh, but it rains and is gloomy for months on end. November until May, day’s pass without the sun ever peeking its beautiful golden rays. Years ago I told Ronnie I needed to get the heck out of Oregon I needed to be where the sun shines most of the year, We would travel to Hawaii twice a year, we went to Arizona several times to visit a dear friend. We headed out to California and Las Vegas for vacation’s and even Chicago in the winters to catch a glimpse of that golden ball in the sky.

Jubal was right I needed to be near the sun. It nourishes me, we are headed out of Dodge to be with the sun!! I am so happy and willing to take that risk that life will be okay, and we will flourish in the second chapter of our lives. I hadn’t thought about my experience with Jubal until the other night. I will blog more about it later, as well as my experience when I flat lined after being stabbed. It’s November and I have so much to be thankful for. One being my husband Ronnie that is willing to take this leap of faith and crazy journey called life with me.

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, daughters, friends, Life's Blessings and Joys, Open adoption, Trans Channelers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Well We Did It !! We Moved

  1. It is so wonderful when one understands what makes him or her happy in life- and then, honors this. Good for you!!

  2. JackieP says:

    Good luck Becki! May you always find love and light.

  3. Abby says:

    Good luck with your move. May you new home bring you happiness, joy, and most of all- PEACE

  4. Good Luck Becki,,our move is now all done and internet/cable just got installed,,,,life is good!
    Unfortunately, I didn’t get to move to a sunny climate like you are ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I actually left the midwest years ago. I reside on the west coast. Soon to head further west. Stay warm and hopefully this winter is not as brutal as last years.

  6. Melanie says:

    I’m glad you are out of the Applegate house. How are you? Are you settling in your temporary quarters?

    • Thanks Mel, its amazing how peaceful it has been since leaving the Applegate house. Where we are is so peaceful. I have slept better the 4 night’s. We are very relaxed. My desktop is packed and I am getting used to a new notebook. It’s wonderful to feel so at ease. Finally I can sit back and catch up with everyone. How are you?

      • Melanie says:

        I’m good. Kids were here last weekend and I pick them up again next weekend for the whole week of Thanksgiving. I’m writing a book for NaNoWriMo. That’s going better than I expected. Things are good, except I have no idea what is going on with the case.

  7. Jackie says:

    New beginnings are exciting and even more so when they are with someone you love. I’m sending positive energy your way for a smooth transition. Let me know when you find your Starved Rock, peaceful place, of Arizona. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

