Why Yes, I Would Love A Quickie

Once again my handsome husband and I are headed out of town for “another quickie”, nails are done, hair cut and colored today, new outfit purchased, because as soon as we return from our “quickie” there is this little project I will be doing. Actually its a rather exciting, possibly a life changing project, time will tell, as soon as my phone rings it will be go time.

So let me tell you about the “quickie”, its not what your thinking…. get your minds out of the gutter !

Two of our very close friends, purchased a weekend beach house rental as a Christmas gift for Ronnie and I at the Oregon coast. Yep we are headed back to the beach, that’s two trips in two weeks. What awesome friends we have. The beach trip we took at Christmas for 2 nights, 3 days was also a Christmas gift from a very close dear friend.

This will be our last beach trip to the beautiful Oregon coast before we move to our new home out of state. The coast is our favorite spot to spend quality time with friends. This weekend will be a perfect end to all the years we have spent in Oregon.

Wishing everyone a great weekend. Below is a photo I took Christmas morning from the balcony of our hotel room. It was a gorgeous sunny day.

Image

This entry was posted in friendships, Lincoln City, Mini vacation, Oregon Coast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Why Yes, I Would Love A Quickie

  1. rarasaur says:

    What a soothing picture! 🙂

  2. I’d love to dig my feet into the sand right now!

  3. That looks sensational… wish I could visit soon! Susan x

  4. Not fair (insert pouty face),,,,it’s -40 here 😦
    Have fun during your quickie 😉

  5. Sun says:

    wow, that is really a beautiful spot, Becki…enjoy your little get away. perfect way to start 2014. 🙂

  6. Melanie says:

    Have another great beach weekend Becki! I hope these last days in Oregon are peaceful.

    • We will Melanie, I sure hope they are peaceful. The post I wrote about the death threat has been weighing heavy on my mind. It’s definitely time to leave. Wishing you a peaceful weekend as well.

  7. Pandionna says:

    Enjoy! What amazing friends you have, too, to give you such awesome gifts. I do think there comes a point in life when one has enough things, and the best gifts are those involving time, place, and the opportunity to create a wonderful memory.

    • Absolutely, we just returned and had a wonderful time. I would rather travel at this point in my life than have “things”Time spent with friends relaxing makes me happy. The ocean is such a peaceful place to be.

  8. Looks beautiful. Lucky you!

  9. Good for you. Also, glad to hear about the TV, the movie, and the book!

  10. secretangel says:

    Beautiful picture… A perfect place to rest!

  11. Looks a great spot. MM 🍀

Leave a Reply

