Still Searching

Have you found what you’re looking for?

Still searching for God’s purpose in this crazy life I’ve led. Hoping all of you find your purpose. What a journey!

Video | This entry was posted in Bono, I have not found it, U 2, U2, What are we looking for, What are you looking for and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Still Searching

  1. sheila Schlicht says:

    I don’t know.

  2. Denise Hisey says:

    Yes..grateful to say I have found what I’ve been looking for. God’s purpose for me to share my story to help others, to break the cycle of abuse in my family, and to continue healing -even the shame. Love the song (and of course the video part with the motorocycle!).

    • Denise, happy to hear God showed you his purpose for your life. I am pretty sure that his desire is for me to also blog. I just feel there is much more he has in store for me. Breaking the cycle of abuse, and exposing it ,and all its ugliness is important. I never in a million years would of believed I would be able to talk about it publicly. Thanks for the comment and for speaking out..

  3. I would say I am without shame, but not without guilt. Is there a difference? I feel guilty about things that are not my fault and things that cannot be helped despite all I did or did not do. I feel responsible for everything negative that has happened in m life. But no, I don’t think I am ashamed of myself.

  4. I am trying to work past the shame, I believe the shame has much to do with being abused. Also I take responsibility for all the chaos and negative behavior I have had in the past. Cheers to the future full of happiness and peace!

  5. Yes what a journey we all have and Becki is going to tell you all about how she got here in her ‘awakening story’…. You have the stage today Becki… Barbara

Leave a Reply

