The Pain Has Returned, In The Form Of A Migraine

Migraines really are the pits, the pain is horrible. I am currently on day two of this monster headache. Yesterday it subsided for about 5 hours late afternoon/evening. This morning it came back with a vengeance, and is packing a punch straight to the back of my neck.

I have deep compassion for others that suffer from migraines, they can be relentless. Fortunately the last couple years I have only had about a half a dozen. This one today being the worst .

Be understanding to others that suffer from these debilitating headaches….

Today is such a beautiful warm sunny day, a bit windy but clear sunny skies. Bright light increases the pain of the headache. So today I will be a vampire and retreat to a dark cool room .

Until tomorrow , be kind to others and have a beautiful day!

This entry was posted in Headache, Migraine headaches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to The Pain Has Returned, In The Form Of A Migraine

  1. I had my very first migraine last year, I seriously thought I was going to die, I don’t think I’ve ever had such a physically painful experience in my life. Get well soon! Two days is too long!

  2. JackieP says:

    Get better soon Becki. Hugs.

  3. Pete says:

    Do you know I live every day in pain, I take some very funky prescription drugs, one of them is kept in a locked cabinet at the chemists, but I hate migraines, I hate the fuzzy eyes, the feeling sick, the living in the dark and the sleeping, so I can really come out in sympathy with you, I find a hot bath with spearmint oil and deep breathing helps me a lot. Hope you get better soon.

    God bless
    Pete 🙂

    • Pete, I can always tell also when its going from a regular headache to a migraine because my eyes become bright green. I haven’t tried spearmint before, but lavender works well also. I am feeling better today Sorry you deal with the same issue Migraines are the worst.

      Have a great day,
      Becki

  4. Melanie says:

    Migraines suck. And no matter how much rest you get, you still come out of it exhausted.

    • Yes my friend, and now the migraine hangover today. I have been spending way to much time on the computer and that could of brought the devil of all headaches on. I did curse a lady pretty bad that pulled out in front of me the other day, maybe the universe gave me a payback.

      • Melanie says:

        If you ask me, it’s not cursing out the lady who cut you off as much as it’s probably the stress of moving. Besides, I think the universe is holding a pretty substantial karma credit for you for everything you endured already.

      • You could be right. A karma credit would be awesome.

  5. Brenda says:

    Migraines are horrible!!

  6. Deborah says:

    Sending thoughts and prayers your way. I hope it passes soon!

  7. Hope you feel better soon. I get them from time to time as well, they make me throw up. Worst pain ever.

  8. I was diagnosed with Migraine syndrome when I was 15. I would get an aura 24 hrs beforehand which was helpful in a way. I guess I’ve outgrown them because I haven’t had one in at least 10 yrs but I do feel for you, hope you find some relief soon.

  9. Pandionna says:

    Ugh! I used to get those. Then a doctor put me on a beta blocker for high blood pressure and they went away. (Treatment of migraines is actually an off-label use for beta blockers.) I don’t take the beta blocker anymore, but I don’t get migraines anymore, either. They stopped when I went through menopause. I hope this one goes away quickly!

  10. Lori Lara says:

    Hope you’re feeling better…

  11. Hey Becki, I know its been a while, I was on hiatus. How have you been? I hope you are feeling much better now.
    Much Love, Zee.

Leave a Reply

