“Ditat Deus”

It’s been two weeks since I wrote a blog post . It’s been a week or so since I’ve even read a blog. Lately I have spent a great deal of time reflecting on my life in Oregon. Last week was spent with one of my dearest friends Bari, I have known her for the 26 years I have lived in Oregon. I joined Bari and her woman’s Bible study group on Monday, the study was on Job. We shopped, watched movies, laughed and cried. Bari has always been my rock and kept me alive when I felt it was impossible to put one foot in front of the other. Bari is the friend/mother I never had. She loves me unconditionally and I worry about her when I leave. She loved me when I was in jail. drunk, destitute, and thriving. Bari cared for me after I was stabbed, broke and homeless. Bari gave me hope, and I will miss her.

I’ve thought of dozens of ideas for blog posts, the Olympics in Sochi, the Superbowl, my adorable son Lance who will always hold half of my heart.  How I am determined to figure out how to use my new Galaxy 4 phone, how thankful I am to have Melanie as a friend, how upset I was when I heard the blogs Le Clown and Black Box Warnings shut down. Why I miss my grandson Anthony,  and when I died twice on the table after I was stabbed. Just a few of the many blog post ideas buried in my journal, along with Grammarly.com that is not FREE.

Instead of all those posts that will eventually find themselves on my blog, today I decided to write about Arizona. Ditat Deus is the motto for the state of Arizona, the English translation is, “God Enriches”: The state bird of Arizona is the Cactus Wren, the state flower of Arizona is the Suguaro Cactus Flower.

Ronnie and I are just days away from leaving Oregon and moving to the state of ” Ditat Deus”.  Yes, we are moving to Arizona !! The beautiful state of the Grand Canyon, incredible sunsets. Ronnie and I are very excited, I have a job offer with an event company. My focus with the  new company will be Project Management of major golf tournaments We will be joining several friends that have moved to Arizona.

God has enriched our life, my hope is you also reach for your dream..

On another note today in Oregon we had a snow event, in Oregon on the valley floor, snow is actually an event. Some people love the snow, Ronnie and I do not! In 26 years of residing in Oregon, I have only witnessed this much snow four times.

Thankfully this week we are not leaving for Arizona, our hope is the snow is  gone by next weekend. Sending love and peace. May your God and the Universe bless you and yours. See below our snow event.

snow event

This entry was posted in abused by mother, arizona, ditat deus, snow event and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “Ditat Deus”

  1. AR Neal says:

    I love Arizona, especially Tucson and Phoenix.

  2. Brenda says:

    I hope you really like Arizona. And that it welcomes you with succor and solace. Peace and Joy, Brenda

  3. Melanie says:

    I hope this new job and the new home bring you and Ronnie peace and happiness, finally.

  4. secretangel says:

    Hi Becki… I am so glad that you posted about your move. Amen!! I praise God for the job offer. God answers prayers my friend. Please keep in touch! I will continue to pray for you and your family. May God continue to pour His blessings on to you, my friend.

    • Thank you, he is answering prayers. I appreciate you always keeping Ronnie and I in your prayers. XXOO

      • secretangel says:

        You are so welcome. Hope all is well in your new home and with your new job. Please keep in contact. I would still love for you to read my book. Let me know when all is settled with your new life. Sometimes a fresh start is what we need to heal… Many prayers and blessings coming your way!!

  5. Sometimes we just need time out…. to do nothing but breathe consciously into our body… it works wonders… take care becki… the world is going a little crazy at the moment and we are all feeling it… Barbara x

Leave a Reply

