Once Upon A Time

One of my favorite memories living in Portland was when Ronnie , Lance and I attended one of Lance’s childhood friends wedding reception.

After the reception dinner the DJ started to play. The dance floor was empty and the new groom asked Lance to, ” Get the party started.” Lance loves to dance and the group at the wedding reception was a crowd of pretty introverted guests, including the younger crowd. Lance had a quick chat with the DJ and jumped on the dance floor. The link below is a video that I took with my cell phone. Not great video because this was 2011 and I was laughing so hard I couldn’t keep the phone still.

Lance of course is the guy in the dark shirt and pants that is all over the tiny dance floor. We laughed until we almost fell over watching the other kids try and imitate his dance moves.  Once upon a time in Oregon there were wonderful memories of moments like this.

Days when I feel depressed, this video cheers me up and brings comfort that not all was dark and painful.

This entry was posted in childhood friends, Crazy dance moves, Once upon a time, oregon, wedding reception crazy dancing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Once Upon A Time

  1. Jade Reyner says:

    Hey Becki… lovely video, lovely memory. I hope you are doing okay. Don’t forget to drop me an email if you would still like me to help you out at all. Take care x

  2. Deborah says:

    It’s great to have some special memories we can hang on to when we need a boost through the rough times. Thanks for sharing the video. It’s also a reminder of how one person can help make a difference in almost any situation. 🙂

    • I am thankful for this memory, even with all the poor quality of video and sound it makes me smile every time I watch. One person sure can make a difference and Lance was always able to make e smile.

Leave a Reply

