Our New Home State Is Arizona

We made it !! We left Oregon early morning March 8th, arrived in Reno Nevada around dinner time the same day. We spent two wonderful nights with family in Reno relaxing and catching up. Monday morning March 10th we drove straight through to Arizona and arrived at our new home around 9:45pm.

I can not express the relief I felt crossing the Oregon border into California. The stress that felt like 50 pound weights on my shoulders, lifted and I felt relaxed and calm. Ronnie and I gave each other a high five. We had finally left the chaos behind. The pain will never leave, but hopefully in the future the positive, fun filled memories of Oregon will be remembered in our hearts and the painful memories will take a backseat.

The entire trip was gorgeous, weather was perfect and we missed any snow or rain. Our nine year old cat Kira made the journey riding in her new soft carrier between Ronnie and I without much complaining. Once we reached the Hoover Dam region she howled for a few moments, then laid back down and slept. One area of Nevada the elevation was 6000 feet, Kira complained a bit most likely because her ears were popping from the altitude. But she was a trooper.

The best part of the trip outside of the amazing and breath taking scenery was Ronnie and I talking. We had some great conversations for hours without interruption. Just my love and I cruising along the desert enjoying each others company and looking forward to this next chapter of our lives. It was truly wonderful chatting it up about all the blessings we have and all the new adventures ahead of us.

Arizona is a beautiful state, we vacationed here several times in the past 8 years and the scenery is spectacular. If you ever have a chance to visit this great state I would encourage you to do so. I can’t get over how clean it is, the roads in the area we live are spotless. The palm trees are plentiful and the mountains breathtaking. When it’s dark at night, the birds still chirp and the sky is crystal clear.

Also it is Spring Training Camp for Major League Baseball, next week the Chicago White Sox play the Chicago Cubs. I can’t decide if I want to go watch that game or see the White Sox play the San Francisco Giants. We are going to catch one of those games. We are White Sox fans. There will be lots of motorcycle riding and exploring the state on the bike. Arizona bike week starts in April, we are planning to see ZZ Top, Joan Jett and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Ronnie and I are very happy, we will miss our close friends in Oregon, but they will visit and I am looking forward to showing them the sites.

We are almost settled from unpacking, cleaning and organizing the home.

I just wanted to give a quick update and hope everyone is well. I received a very hateful message from a reader that I am going to blog about and share his message to me. A few weeks ago I may have been a bit more rattled and I am still in shock how much racism exists in this country.I debated about even giving it credence, but decided to express my feelings about this form of hate. So look for that post in the next day or two.

In the meantime, sending love and peace to all my readers. Below is a photo I took with my cell phone along the desert of Nevada. I plan on sharing many adventures and photo’s in the coming weeks.

WP 2

This entry was posted in arizona, ditat deus, Healing and Recovery, Life's Blessings and Joys, Mental Health, new adventures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Our New Home State Is Arizona

  1. Jade Reyner says:

    I am so glad that you made it safely Becki and it sounds like you had a great trip, all things considered. From the tone of this post I can tell that you are much more happy and relaxed and so I wish you, Ronnie and Kira every happiness in your new home. 🙂

  2. Stephanie Jones says:

    I’m so glad we finally got to meet. I’m so looking forward to spending time with you and Ronnie and getting to know you guy’s. I can’t believe someone would send you a hate filled message, after all you have been through, enough is enough.

    • Good morning Stephanie, It was great to meet you as well. I see lots of fun memory making in our future 🙂 Yes, a couple nights ago I received a nasty and very evil message from an obviously very racist person. I am going to blog about it tonight when I get home. I am glad you are doing well in AZ also. It ‘so beautiful here. Let’s plan something soon. I am just learning to get around on my own, I haven’t got lost yet. Call me when you have a day off. I am only 1/2 days for a bit.
      Love,
      Becki

  3. JackieP says:

    Great! You made it safely and that’s important. Hope you and Ronnie enjoy your new home and are happy! Look forward to hearing lots of happy stories. Big hugs!

    • Jackie it’s beautiful here!! I am looking forward to sharing all my experiences. The pain of the past will not go away just because I re-located. My family will not magically heal. But God willing there will be a lot less stress and comfort by putting some distance between us all. Sending you love and look forward to catching up!!

  4. Will love to see more photographs of your adventure. Looking forward to it 🙂
    I hope you are doing great now. Good to know that you are so happy about moving ! I wish you the best for this new phase of life. May God be with you Becki 🙂
    Much Love, Zee ❤

    • Thank you, I am looking forward to sharing photo’s of Arizona and our adventures. God willing, we will have many wonderful years of peace and happiness in Arizona.
      Love and peace,
      Becki

      • Yes, of course ! I’m genuinely happy for you Becki. I don’t know why I feel so excited for you.
        Hugs and prayers are with you. May you have lot of happiness and prosperity ! ❤
        Much Love, Zee.

  5. So happy that everything has gone so well and wishing you life’s blessings in your new home and life. 🙂
    Blessings, Susan x

  6. paininhidingabuse says:

    Im so glad u arrived safely!
    Look forward to more updates
    Lots love hugs

  7. Sunshine says:

    I know you received this already but I still wish to nominate you for the Sunshine Award! http://avictimsjournal.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/sunshine-award/

  8. Good luck and God bless you in your new home. Meghan

  9. maria5125 says:

    I am so glad that you made it safely, I’m finally catching up on reading. I am going on vacation with a friend to Sedona in a week. I can’t wait, it is one of the most beautiful places in the world!

Leave a Reply

