The Cruel Message From A Racist

Last Sunday I was getting ready for bed after a long day of un-packing and organizing. Kira (my kitty) always gets a few treats at bedtime. I reached over to grab her treat bag on my nightstand when my cell phone buzzed with a new message.  Generally I turn my phone off at night so the new message alerts don’t wake me, I hadn’t done so yet. I grabbed my phone and saw there was a new comment on my blog. The message was from a person by the name of “Tim” , he commented on the blog post I wrote back in November 21, 2013. You can find that post under my archives for November titled “The Rape Story” , along with his full comment that I am going to approve.

I read his comment and was shocked, how can someone be so cruel? He took the time to read through the entire post and leave a sick comment. He lives in Fort Collins Colorado which would be 2:30am his time. He probably is one of those freaks that enjoys reading articles on the internet about women being raped. When I originally decided to share that horrible attack, I knew the story would attract sicko’s that delight in reading about rape. Rapists actually get aroused by such stories. My intention by sharing that part of my life that few knew about, was to empower women. I wanted to reach out to other rape survivors, let them know they are not alone. Women that are raped never can completely get over the horrific attack, but we can move on and reach out to others once we begin to heal. Many of us that have been raped stuff the trauma, and try to forget when we were attacked. Eventually for most, the attack will re-surface and haunt us if not dealt with and talked about. I can only speak for myself, all of us survivors have different coping mechanisms.

The jerk that left the comment not only probably delights in reading rape stories, but he is a racist. As soon as I read his comment on my blog , that was “pending approval” I visualized a angry white man that was clothed in white with a pointy white dunce cap. You get the picture, and yes I am talking KKK, white supremacist, ignorant, simple, uneducated, angry and heartless and quite possibly a rapist. Why would this ignorant man be reading a woman’s blog on WordPress at 2:30am? Only after reading to leave a hateful comment.

Right now you may be asking yourself, ” Why am I acknowledging this jerk and wasting my time writing about him and his nasty comment.” The reason is because the world is not rainbows and unicorns, these cruel people still exist, we all need to be aware of them. Racism is ever present and exists all around us. I have experienced racism in all of it’s ugly forms. In the work place, especially at my former place of employment back in Oregon.

I can’t tell you how many times I have heard the comment when someone has met my husband or child they would say, ” I have a black friend.” How completely stupid is that !! Awesome for you !! That’s like me meeting someone’s white husband and saying. ” I have a white friend.” Just plain dumb. That exact comment was made to me by one of the owners of the company I last worked for in Oregon.

So to the ignorant man that left the comment, it is very easy to hide behind your computer screen at XXXX Hidden Springs Road in Fort Collins, Colorado at 2:30am. I seriously doubt you would have the courage to sling your nasty words and hate to my face. Because you are a coward just like the rest of the KKK and white supremacists, back in the 60’s they didn’t have a computer to hide behind. But they hid themselves with sheets and did their dirty work at night, and they never stood alone they always made sure they had a couple other dunce’s with them. But God loves us all even you Tim.

Below is the message from this coward and yes I am going to approve it under my post from November and respond to him.

Tim Ihftf4@aol.com 24.9.84.15

That’s what you get, dumb nigger loving whore

This entry was posted in cyber bullying, Evil blog comments, Freaks come out at night, KKK, Racism, Traumatic Experiences, Violent attacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to The Cruel Message From A Racist

  1. AR Neal says:

    I have no words except that I am sending love to you and your family my dear sister.

  2. Brenda says:

    The world is better for love, for your words of love even to someone ignorant and hateful as him. You make the world a better place. I’d rather focus on you, because he is acting pitifully and shamefully. You keep right on loving and healing. Cheers, Brenda

  3. JackieP says:

    Geesh, some people really need to get a life and an education! That’s terrible, and in this day and age, just plain stupid. Sorry you have to deal with things like this Becki. Big hugs to you and Ronnie.

  4. rarasaur says:

    What an awful comment. I’m sorry you have to read anything like that, and sorrier that people who would write it still exist. *hugs*

    • I feel for others he has probably attacked, I am pretty thick skinned and won’t allow this form of ignorance to have a place in my life. People that don’t realize racism is still prevalent in our society need to see these messages of hate. Racism is not a thing of the 60’s and 70’s … I still only see “flesh colored band-aids” at the store in the ivory/nude color. Hugs to you also. Have a fun filled weekend.

  5. Sunshine says:

    Reblogged this on A Victims Journal and commented:
    Love this lady and please don’t be shy and reply to said hater 🙂

  6. Teela Hart says:

    This is ignorance at it’s finest. I don’t know what else to say except that I admire your final comment. “God loves us all, even you Tim”
    I’m not sure I could do that.
    Hugs

    • Teela, I dealt with it for so many years ,I chose not to fill my heart with hate, it accomplishes nothing but adding more hate and anger to the world. I forgive this man for his words , the same as I forgave my mother for beating me, the attackers that raped me and the man that stabbed me. I just hope he doesn’t hurt others. I would rather him continue to direct his hate toward me. Wishing you much love and peace. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.
      Becki

  7. Good point- the world is not rainbows and unicorns. I am glad you are bringing this situation into the light.

    • I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to comment. I sure wish everything was rainbows and unicorns. Racism gets swept under the carpet still in 2014. I debated posting his comment because of the word he used , not because of his attack on me. But people need to see for themselves this is still present in our world. Have a wonderful weekend.
      Becki

  8. Rodney Estes says:

    Becki in think that guy was probably one of those tea party assholes. Also I am married to a filipino and we met another filipino lady at the store one day and she asked my wife why she married a white man. She said it should be filipino for filipino ! Needless to say my wife did not tell me till we got home but my wife refused to take her information,

    • Yes he probably is, People ask the stupidest questions. I have heard that same question asked so many times and directed at not only me but my husband. This guy is a coward… He is also ignorant to the point that he had no idea his IP address shows up on my blog comments. He didn’t even scramble it. I did a property search on him.. Just to make sure he wasn’t close to me, and sure enough he is where I thought he was from IP. I received his phone number too, but didn’t want to share it on my blog because I don’t want to be responsible for him being hurt or dead. I wish you, your wife and family all the happiness in the world. It means so much to me having a former classmate of mine take the time to read my blog and comment. That is very special Rodney, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  9. Wow, how some people love to hurt others. But I applaud you for your handling of this. Good for you.

    • Thank you Jennifer, he tried to rattle me with his hate but I rebuke it. I really appreciate you taking the time to read and comment. Thank you so much. I am touched that so many people care. I haven’t had this many comments in months. But then again with the move to Arizona , I have been so busy. I am finally getting settled. I wish I had a different subject to write about, but hate presented its ugly self, and I decided to address it. Happy Spring !! And enjoy your weekend!
      Becki

  10. Some people are just scum. Pure and simple. Racism is one of the most perverse evils in this world. But, this guy obviously chose the wrong target when he tried to get a kick out of you!

    • Yes he is evil and so is racism. He did chose the wrong target, I am curious of how he will lash out, or put his tail between his legs and just cower behind his computer screen. Thanks for stopping and make it a great weekend!!

      • Thank you – hope you have a great weekend too. You can bet that the author of racist comment won’t be: people with that sort of hatred are always miserable.

      • You are right, they are miserable. I have yet to hear from him. I hope he is not targeting some young lady that doesn’t have the strength to fight back or scares her. These idiots try to instill fear through verbal attacks.

  11. goldfish says:

    People like that bother me if only for the fact that it might make some woman more hesitant to share her story. And then there’s the racism, too. What an asshat. Booooo.

    • Asshat and BOOOO indeed. For those that may want to share hopefully if they are not comfortable on their blogs, they can reach out to us for a forum. This story was shared on DD before my blog. I was hesitant at first. Thanks for stopping by. Looking forward to catching up.

  12. lifeandptsd says:

    Good for you for standing up for yourself!

  13. Stephanie Jones says:

    Wow, what an absolute piece of shit! He is an embarrassment to humanity. Like you said, there is no way he would ever say that to your face. What a scum bag. This really makes me angry. Can you tell!

    • No he wouldn’t say it to my face and definitely not Ronnie’s face.. That would be bad for him.. He is sick. YES, I can feel your anger and thanks for your comment and support. See you soon, and have a great weekend.

  14. secretangel says:

    That was so horrible. I am sorry that this man attacked you and Ronnie with these horrific words. I admire the way that you handled it with such grace. He is a sick individual. All that we can do for people like that is pray for them to change. I am so glad that you are getting settled and that you and Ronnie are enjoying your new location. I will be emailing you if it is the same. Blessings to you and Ronnie!!

    • I was shocked, and not much shocks me. This was a reminder once again that racism is real, many believe it does not exist and don’t want to acknowledge it. Like I mentioned in other comments, I am glad he said it to me. It’s not the first time I have heard this, just not so recent. God loves him regardless of his hate and hostility. Yes SA my email address is the same, I look forward to hearing from you and hope you are well. I have been out of touch since the move. We have to catch up. Today is yard work, most of the un-packing and organizing, cleaning is complete. But oh my the yard, pulling weeds out of rock and clay is hard on my old body!! It’s not the typical style of gardening I am used to. Have a beautiful day and I look forward to hearing from you!

      • secretangel says:

        Hi Becki… I am so glad to hear from you. You sound amazingly well… rejuvenated. I feel that this move was good for you. I figured that you were busy getting settled. I have been busy as well but will try to touch base with you soon. I will try to email you later today. God Bless you, my friend.

      • I should of made this move years ago. The only reason we didn’t in 2007 is because my youngest son who had just graduated from high school didn’t want to move to Arizona. At first he was all for it, we brought him to Arizona two weeks after he graduated high school, toured a college for him. I had secured employment and we were looking at homes to purchase. Our home had just sold in Oregon at that time. When we returned to Oregon our son decided and pleaded with me to change my mind. My husband to this day is still pretty upset that I ended up feeling sorry for our son and decided not to move to AZ. We scrambled to purchase another property in Oregon and the nightmare continued. We all know the end result of my sons behavior. HUGE MISTAKE, if I could of done it all over again with or with out him we would of left….

      • secretangel says:

        Oh, my… that is hard. I know that we all have gone through the “what if’s” but we just need to keep walking on the path that we are on now and keep our eyes on the Lord. Remember, all things work together for those who love the Lord and are called according to His purposes…” Keep your eyes on Him Becki and allow Him to lead you and Ronnie into your future. All other things will somehow work out. Blessings!!

      • SA, so far he has worked miracles in my life that most never heal from. We are talking !! If he wishes for me to have this for the rest of my life so be it. If not there will be an answer. Sending you love.
        Becki

      • secretangel says:

        I totally agree. God has worked miracles in your life. You are a blessing to many who can see how much you have overcome. Much love to you too…
        SA

  15. Just Patty says:

    Becki, I admire your courage and strength. These people don’t seem to have anything else to do then try to upset someone they don’t even know. It’s pathetic.
    Don’t let them get to you. Stay strong.
    Lots of love and hugz
    Patty

    Ps: Just in case this coward is reading the comments, I would like to invite you to my blog Tim, let’s see if you got the balls to take me on.

    • Thank you, it concerns me that Tim at 2:30am was stalking my blog and read the story of when I was raped. Is he a rapist? Does he take pleasure in reading about those who have been raped? There are sicko’s that take delight and become aroused when reading about rape. A friend of mine that is a police officer in Oregon told me this fact. Tim has yet to respond to this post. If and when he does I will post whatever nastiness he has to say. Haha you are funny, he is probably cowering attacking someone else behind his computer screen right now. Maybe he will take you up on your offer, get him if he does girl!!
      Lots of love to you too and thanks for stopping by!

  16. Abby says:

    um does he know you can trace his IP address… probe not… what an idiot….. you’re awesome an better than me bc I wouldn’t have approved

    • Abby, I did trace it with property size zoomed in on his house and even now have his phone #. I only approved because I wanted others to see this still does exist. How are you? I have to catch up, the move has just set me back days on catching up with friends. Take care and I will stop by soon.

      • Abby says:

        Silly me of course you did! I am so glad that the move went we’ll..not much to cTch up on my end, I have been in a slump….

      • Haha, yes I went all out locating where he was. I hope your slump ends soon. Sometimes we have those slumps, I have them as well. When I do it’s a good time to relax ad reflect, or look to the future. Hang in there my friend

  17. That is as mean as somebody can get, What an A’hole but I’m glad to hear that you have a positive outlook on the world and you want to make this world a better place. Love to you Becki. Your strength is admirable !
    Much love, Zee ❤

    • Thank you Zee, so far the coward has not contacted me again. I appreciate your support. His words were horrible and I hope he does not hurt others with his ugliness.
      Take care,
      Becki

Leave a Reply

