Where I Work , And What I Do

I thought long and hard about revealing where I am employed. Most bloggers aren’t as open about who they are, where they live or where they work, and for good reason. Many are writing about experiences that are still secrets in their circle of friends and families. Many are victims of abuse and still suffering in violent situations. Most have anonymous names, it’s pretty obvious I don’t. MY fear has been released to God and the universe. The chains that once bound me are broke.

My blog has been about exposure. I feel it’s important for SOME of us that are survivors to put a face with the abuse. When I left my employer, West Coast Event Productions in Portland August 3, 2012, I was not healthy and living in fear. I never took the time to put forth a conscious effort and commit to healing spiritually and emotionally. My career kept me incredibly busy and eventually I emotionally and physically collapsed. I hit the wall hard. My son’s death threat was the icing on the cake. In hind sight as much as he wanted me dead , he actually brought about my healing and I began to live. Life began to drastically change. There were a couple “family” bumps along the way, but we dealt with each “bump” swiftly and moved on.

Packing up and hitting the road for Arizona was exhilarating. Everyday I feel so blessed to live here, outside of the political mindset of the majority its a great place to begin the rest of our life. Everything fell into place, Ronnie loves his new employer and works close to home. He is in a clean . well air-conditioned environment and his co-workers adore him, but then again everyone adores Ronnie. And myself, for several months I’ve been employed as the National Sales/Event Director for Encore Creative in Tempe Arizona. Our website is http://www.encorecreative.com, check us out. The owners of EC are aware of my blog , my tainted past… remember my post about full disclosure? Yep I actually did that !! Whew , what a relief. Several former clients have flown from the Pacific Northwest and toured our warehouse and allowed my Producer, Creative Director, Owner and myself to provide a presentation for them and, we will be doing business together once again.

I’ve only shared my blog with the owners, my co-workers will find it on their own and I don’t care. They will either embrace me or stay as far away from me as they can 🙂 . Either way, what’s great is the feeling of I don’t care, rejection won’t destroy me. Encore Creative our structure tier within the company is incredible. How did I get so lucky???

Keep in mind, no longer am I  restricted to events locally, in fact my job is to produce events all over the country. Call me !! There is no event to small or large, we are a full service Event Production Company. If you plan on visiting Arizona during Superbowl 2015 , give me a call or email we are playing a huge role in all things Superbowl, take a vacation here the end of January and hang out with me during the Superbowl experience week leading up to the big game.

Also connect with me on LinkedIn. Have a wonderful week don’t forget to count your blessings and pray for those living in fear and violence, and remember if you suspect child abuse its probably happening. Follow your intuition and save a child.

Becki

 

 

 

This entry was posted in arizona, Healing and Recovery, Life's Blessings and Joys, new adventures, new beginnings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Where I Work , And What I Do

  1. Marla says:

    Do you work with Andy?!

  2. Rodney Estes says:

    Hey Becki happy to read about your success! I am glad you are finally happy and at peace. Let me know if you ever get back to Illinois to visit!

    • Rodney, thank you very much. I sure appreciate your kind words. We will be visiting next year for sure. All of my husbands family lives in Chicago and I have relatives and friends in Plano and Sandwich I still visit with. Our plan is to visit in April or May of next year. I would love to see you.

  3. JackieP says:

    I may have to look you up on Linkedin…..so glad you are doing so well. 🙂

  4. shaunynews says:

    I come as Shaun, my own picture and my own truth. http://deliberatedonkey.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/murder-and-more-through-the-eyes-of-a-child/

    I think the reason we are such good friends Becki is that we are so alike. We share a story. I still suffer today, I am glad you don’t x I am delighted you did this blog. I know you as you are, a loving caring person. I don’t see why ANYONE would not want to be your friend. And I say this all the way over in Scotland. We have told each other our truths, and I am glad we did.. x

    You inspire me when I need inspired and I love you and Ron as family. When I was down, you helped me up once. I don’t forget things like that.

    Shaun ❤ x

    • Shaun, we are best of friends and we feel the same about you and Dawn. We are family. You always lift me up and we share so many laughs. We will be forever connected. You are one person I can always count on to cheer me up during our marathon chats. We are very much alike and without my blog I would of never met you my brother !! Sending you , Dawn and the family lots of love from both Ronnie and I.

  5. Abby says:

    I am so happy for you!! I can only imagine what it is like to work with such supportive and amazing people… This post made me smile!!!! Thanks!!!

  6. Seo advices says:

    First of all I want to say great blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head
    prior to writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my mind in getting
    my thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any ideas or hints? Many thanks!

  7. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous
    blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

