Once I Leave, I May Never Return

Havasupai Falls

I discovered this incredible location on a friends Facebook page. Havasupai Falls is located in Arizona,tucked away in the Havasu Canyons. There are guided tours into the Canyon. The Havasupai Falls is one of several waterfalls and swimming holes along the trek.

The Havasupai falls are located deep within Native American Indian land, a Native American Indian serves as your guide.The guides set up your tent and camp site which includes meals prepared by the guides. Camping has never been my idea of a fun experience. In fact I have only camped once and it was horrible. Unfortunately the Hyatt doesn’t have a location near the falls. I will have to suck it up and sleep in a tent.

Since I first discovered the Havasupai Falls I have met several people that have made the journey. I’ve been told the 3 day journey is an incredible spiritual experience. The water is crystal clear and warm, the scenery is magnificent and the picture on this post doesn’t do justice to actually seeing the falls in person.

I have a feeling once I witness the experience first hand I won’t want to leave. Wishing everyone a very beautiful peaceful day.

This entry was posted in arizona, ditat deus, Life's Blessings and Joys, Searching, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Once I Leave, I May Never Return

  1. lisa says:

    I went there for the first time this April, it is truly incredible! I hope you go sometime soon! Happy July ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am very excited to visit the falls. How was the hike in? Did you have a guide and camp?

      • lisa says:

        The hike was harder than I thought it would be. The terrain is gravel and I wasn’t aware of that. It hurt my ankles, but no one else in my group had that problem. We didn’t have a guide, my friend bought a book online about the hike and the falls. We camped in tents for two nights, we hiked to the other water falls during the second day. There were so many people, visitors and the reservation, that we didn’t feel lost without a guide. You could always take a helicopter or mule back up if the hike into the canyon proves to be too much for you.

      • Marc Allan says:

        I actually hiked through the village several times and even wrote about it on one of my sites. I’m no writer so I did the best I could lol. http://thingstodoinaz.com/Havasupai-Falls.php

  2. maria5125 says:

    Thank you for sharing. I need to plan a trip there too. It won’t be this year but it’s going on my list. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Denise Hisey says:

    Gorgeous! It looks like a Kincaid painting it’s so perfect…
    I’ve never heard of this place before and now I am very intrigued.

Leave a Reply

