A Battle I May Lose

Darkness

Image | This entry was posted in Depression, Domestic Violence, PTSD and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to A Battle I May Lose

  1. kat says:

    I’m there with you! I know it’s easy to get lost in the darkness,so easy to fall into it,and so hard to climb back out! This is close to the anniversary date of my attempted murder and I know the darkness-too well! I am also your friend and we can get through this,hold on tight,to any glmmer,and know you are loved! Fight and shine,your own special light!Becki you have inspired me,and you are not alone!HUGS!

  2. How I hate the darkness to its?around on off me to, but I’ll promise to hold your hand safely together well survive ..
    Love lisa

  3. I’m holding your hand together well survive hoping it won’t last long..and the sunshine will come soon!
    Lots love lisa

  4. JackieP says:

    I hope you don’t lose the battle. But I understand the struggle. Big hugs.

  5. Grace says:

    Oh, no, dear. Just one, small, microscopic, ray of light can brighten an entire town! Keep hope! ❤️

  6. Denise says:

    It’s weird to “like” such a post, but that’s just a way of saying I’m paying attention. I hope you’re okay – it seems we have a friend in common.

  7. Pandionna says:

    Wondering if you are okay.

  8. Pandionna says:

    I guess you gave up this blog? Anyway, I hope you don’t mind that I Googled you, as your last entry was kind of ominous. Glad to see you are okay, via recent updates on various and sundry.

    • Hello my friend, No, I have not gave up yet. I appreciate your concern. I have been in a very dark place. When life slowed down for me here in Arizona, years of abuse really hit hard.

      • Kat says:

        I feel you Becky-Depression&PTSD flashback hell starts for me in November and usually lasts til February!!!The physical pain is worse when cold as well,for me!You Take all the time You need!I know I will be here for you!!! Life is hard and long and dark sometimes!Do not feel alone!XOXO!!!!

      • Thank Kat, I’m back. I appreciate all your support. Sorry I haven’t been available to you these last few months. My break is over 🙂 , Sending you love and I will catch up with your blog as soon as I dig through these hundreds of emails and the insane amount of spam. XXOO

  9. I could’t reply to your comment (It Hit Me Hard) as I was being asked for a password. But I wanted to say this:
    Please, there is no need to apologise. As a member of your WP family, it is what we do ~ support each other. I really hope you feel you’re on the right path/track very soon. If all you have to write about are negative, then write about it. In time, positive posts will flow.
    Lots of love.

  10. ShaunyNews says:

    You are one of the strongest woman I have ever met.
    I love this song, 1st on one of my You Tube playlists. Often when in a certain mood I will listen to it.
    You are an amazing woman/friend/wife/mother
    One of the best

Leave a Reply

